Just a little shout out to the industry peeps who’ve finally become aware of my site.

I wouldn’t have made this site if I cared about fitting in with industry types. Quite the opposite. The only opinions I care about are the ones from the people who write in saying I’ve given them hope for the first time, I’ve helped them recover from their eating disorder, I’ve helped them lose weight, or I’ve helped them to love themselves and be happy for the first time.

All of this happened partially because I wanted to address all the harmful misinformation and spam going around tumblr, but also because of all the criticism I got from industry people for not jumping on their overly restrictive, hypochondriac, orthorexic fad diets about a year and a half ago. Now… it’s amusing how much some of the same people have come around to my way of thinking, and yet they still criticise me because I won’t play nice and do everything the same as everyone else.

Whatever.

Author: davehpt

I'm DaveHPT, Maybe you've heard of me? Musician, rock star and recording artist. Published author. Former security industry professional. Personal Trainer and Weight Management Architect Of Awesomeness. Problem Solver.

1 thought on “Just a little shout out to the industry peeps who’ve finally become aware of my site.”

Leave a Reply

