On the off chance that you spot someone else selling MY program

Just on the off chance, if you happen to spot anyone claiming to be an affiliate or otherwise authorised to sell you my program from their website… well, it might actually be all above board.

A handful of my Online Coaching clients are actually way more famous on the blogosphere than I am, and they have been so successful that I’m making them Official Ambassadors and giving them a “buy now” button to put on their blogs. What is even more exciting is that a couple of them are in the process of becoming Certified Personal Trainers in their own area, so we’re taking this common sense, no bullshit approach world wide. But more about that later.

As usual we’re doing things differently though.

Usually, the way to make money with an online weight loss program is sign up as a vendor with an affiliate marketing system, and then your product is available for other people to market. What this is means is that a lot of the time, the people you’re buying the program from are just marketers who sell all sorts of things. They’re not necessarily trainers, or even active people with some knowledge of the subject. So as a result, it’s like I’ve talked about in the past… you see all these “motivation” pages on facebook full of stolen before and after pictures (actually my clients’ photos a few times already), and whatever other infographics and diet or fitness tips… the problem is that a lot of these “tips” are bro-science at best, and promoting a disordered relationship with food at worst. The marketers aren’t really in a position to know any better, they’re just reposting stuff that they’ve found elsewhere to get a few “likes” on facebook.

So, I could probably make more money getting professional marketers to sell my program for me, but stupid old me has some ethics and is against the spread of bad information and damaging ideas, so that rules that out.

So what’s actually happening with my program is, only people who’ve actually DONE IT are going to be selling it. People who I trust not to use spam or other unethical tactics to promote it. Basically, people who are already spending all day answering questions about “how come you look so awesome now?” and telling people they need to check out my program.

How to tell it’s legit though?

Simple. I use PAYMATE as my preferred payment gateway because they are an ethical, trustworthy Australian company. Check out their terms of use, they do not allow any dodgy products or unethical practices. Check my screen shot of the top of the payment form, and you’ll see that my gmail and my ABN (Australian Business Number) comes up automatically. That’s what you’re looking for.

Paymate Screen Shot

Author: davehpt

I'm DaveHPT, Maybe you've heard of me? Musician, rock star and recording artist. Published author. Former security industry professional. Personal Trainer and Weight Management Architect Of Awesomeness. Problem Solver.

Leave a Reply

